More of You is more of me for You…

Grow where you are planted no matter how odd the place is. God knows what He is doing.
Grow where you are planted no matter how odd the place is. God knows what He is doing.

2 Corinthians 12:15  “And I will very gladly spend and be spent for you; though the more abundantly I love you, the less I be loved.”

May I learn and live Paul’s example. His great love for the church. His great love for Your people, Your work, Your kingdom.  Though he was condemned, mocked, hated by those who doesn’t believe, his eyes were focused on You alone. His love was unshakeable. He modeled the love you have shown to the world.

Like Paul, may you strengthen me, Lord, that one day I will have that kind of burden for Your people and your kingdom.

By the time that I will have to choose, I will not have to. Because there will be no other option for me but You. Show me more of Your love, Lord. Show me more of Your grace. Show me more of what I have to show to others. More of You would mean more of me for You.

Open my eyes of wisdom that I may see clearly the path that you have prepared for me. Encourage me and lift me up during persecution. Friends may turn their backs at me or I may need to turn my back at them in order for me to follow you.  I know You will be there with Your unfailing love. And I will be there too, “though the more abundantly I love You, the less I be loved.”

Author: Ivy Rufin

Ivy Rufin is a wordsmith-in-progress. She believes that she is a continuing work of art and so are her works. An average Jane with an enormous appetite for life. Here, she hopes to share her thoughts in an attempt to practice the craft, express herself and communicate with other souls out there who pursue the same goals. For now, she struggles to write daily and more often than not, it’s not her it’s the coffee talking.

Leave a Reply

